Beginners

If you are completely new to yoga or Ashtanga Yoga, you can either join one of our beginners courses, or book a private one-to-one beginners yoga session with Rachel. If you have previously practised other styles of yoga, it’s usually fine to just come along to our regular sessions.

We hold beginners workshops and courses every couple of months or so, in central Cambridge and in Shelford. The dates and other details are announced on this page, and also via our newsletter (subscribe) and Facebook page. However, feel free to contact us if you would like to register your interest in starting yoga with us – if enough people are interested, we may be able to set something up even if we have not yet scheduled the next course. The courses are suitable for those who are completely new to yoga or Ashtanga Yoga, as well as those who already have some experience and would like to revisit the basics and/or join our Mysore (assisted self-practice) sessions.

Next beginners courses:

Cambridge

Each course starts with a Saturday morning workshop and then continues over 4 weekday morning sessions. The weekday morning sessions are scheduled on Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays within a 14 day period. However, only the Saturday workshop is really fixed, and so if necessary you can take up to 4 weeks to complete the course by attending any of the regular weekday morning classes. There’s also an option to sign up for the Saturday workshop only.

Dates and times – September course (FULLY BOOKED)
Saturday 8 September, 10.30am-12.00
Monday 10 September, 7-8am
Wednesday 12 September, 7-8am
Wednesday 19 September, 7-8am
Friday 21 September, 7-8am

Dates and times – October course
Saturday 13 October, 10.30am-12.00
Monday 15 October, 7-8am
Wednesday 17 October, 7-8am
Monday 22 October, 7-8am
Wednesday 24 October, 7-8am

Dates and times – November course
Saturday 17 November, 10.30am-12.00
Monday 19 November, 7-8am
Wednesday 21 November, 7-8am
Monday 26 November, 7-8am
Wednesday 28 November, 7-8am

Venues:
Saturdays, Mondays and Fridays: The Bodywise Studio, Dales Brewery, Gwydir St, Cambridge CB1 2LJ
Wednesdays: The Signal Box Centre, off Clarendon Rd, Cambridge CB2 8DB

Cost: £50 for the complete course, or £20 for the Saturday workshop only

Click here to book your place.

Shelford

Tuesday evening classes will start at Little Shelford Pavilion on Tuesday 4th September 2018. These are small group (maximum 8 participants), mixed level classes, open to complete beginners as well as experienced practitioners.

Dates and times:
Tuesday 4th September, 6.30-7.30pm or 7-8pm
Tuesday 11th September, 6.30-7.30pm or 7-8pm
Tuesday 18th September, 6.30-7.30pm or 7-8pm
Tuesday 25th September, 6.30-7.30pm or 7-8pm

Venue:
Little Shelford Pavilion, Wale Recreation Ground, Whittlesford Road, Little Shelford, CB22 5EW

Cost: £36

Click here to book your place.